MINUTES

REACT International Board Meeting June 30, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. PDT via Zoom teleconference., by Chairman Capodanno.

Roll call was taken by Chairman Capodanno, Minutes Taken by Lorinda Fong.

Officers: Directors: R1 – John Mahon - Present President – John Capodanno - Present Executive Vice President – Christopher Wiackley – Present R2 - VacantSecretary – Lorinda Fong - Present R3 – Joe Zych - Present R4 – Matthew Vizzuso - Absent Assistant Secretary – Vacant R5 – Vacant Treasurer - Russ Dunn - Absent R6 - VacantAssistant Treasurer – Vacant R7 – Jerry Jones – Present R8 – John Capodanno - Present **Guests Present:**

June McCollough, Roger McCollough, Robert Cowles, Ryan Reid,

Jay Flora, William Stanley, Tom Schurke.

It was confirmed that a Quorum was established.

Approval of Agenda

R9 – Ravindranath Goswami – Absent

Director Zych moved to accept the agenda, second by Director Mahon.

R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Approval of Minutes

Director Mahon moved to approve the minutes from March 01, 2023, second by Director Zych. R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Submitted Items

Received from Ron McCraken about a program Re: Human trafficking (ATA), William Stanley reached to (ATA) to find out more info about program and the and is not within our mission.

The radio linking project was submitted by Ryan Reid and REACT is going to announce a future date.

Election of Standing Committees

January 23, 2023, was table all corporate committees until ABM 2024,

Finance Committee, Office Review, Membership committee

Nomination ballots were received for the sitting Director of Region 3, Joseph Zych, Tracy Corillo, Keim Shirley are the candidates. Moved by Region 8, John Capodanno second by region 7, Jerry Jones to seat Joseph Zych as Director of Region 3, for another term, until June 2026.

R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Nomination ballots were received for the sitting Director of Region 6, Russ Dunn as the single candidate. Moved by Region 8, John Capodanno second by region 5, Joseph Zych to seat Russ Dunn as Director of Region 6, for the term, until June 2026.

R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Nomination ballots were received for the sitting Director of Region 9, Robby Goswami as the single candidate. Moved by Region 8, John Capodanno second by region 5, Joseph Zych to seat Robby Goswami as Director of Region 9, for another term, until June 2026.

R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Next Meeting

August 25, 2023

Adjournment

Director Jones moved to adjourn at 7:08 PM PDT, second by Director Capodanno. R1-Y R3-Y R7-Y R8-Y Motion Passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Lorinda Fong Secretary